May 2019 Best Selling Books at the Frog

Four Eyed Frog Books Top 20 Bestsellers May 2019

  1. City Mouse, Country Mouse by Maggie Rudy
    Rudy creates magical mice from felt and pipe cleaners. She photographs her creations for books & cards. Visit Four-Eyed Frog Books to see the diorama she created for this book.
  2. Mendonoma Sightings Throughout the Year by Jeanne Jackson* & Craig Tooley*
    Far & away the Frog’s all-time best-selling book. Colorful flora & fauna arranged by season, Fun Facts for all ages. Makes a great gift! More than 2,050 copies sold.
  3. qh awala.li: “water running down place” by Annette White-Parks*
    Comprehensive, readable and certainly the most interesting and thorough history of our coast. A thoughtful souvenir—for you or for a special friend. Now only $10!
  4. Sea Ranch: Architecture, Environment and Idealism by Jennifer Dunlop Fletcher
    An examination of the Sea Ranch master plan and iconic early designs through sketches, drawings and archival photographs.  Featured at San Francisco’s MOMA
  5. The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
    “A place ain’t a place without a bookstore!” — a touching novel of love between parents & children, couples, of books and of life! A Frog favorite!
  6. The Overstory by Richard PowersBC
    "The best novel ever written about trees, and really just one of the best novels, period." —Ann Patchett. Overstory is the recipient of the Pulitzer Prize in Fiction.
  7. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia OwensBC
    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver, here is an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
  8. The Reluctant Buddhist by William Woollard
    Described as an excellent primer for anyone even vaguely interested in Buddhist beliefs, this book offers a clear understanding of how Buddhist teachings can impact our daily lives.
  9. Go, Went, Gone by Jenny ErpenbeckBC
    An African refugee hunger strike in Berlin captures the compassionate attention of a retired professor in this indictment of Western policy toward the European refugee crisis.
  10. Washington Black by Esi Edugyan
    An eleven-years-old field slave is chosen to be manservant of his master’s brother. In time the two grow to respect each other, but a murder and a bounty force them to flee.
  11. The Mueller Report by the Washington Post
    “Essential reading for all citizens concerned about the fate of the presidency and the future of our democracy.” -The Washington Post
  12. An Anthology of Intriguing Animals from DK Publishing
    Over 100 animals shown both photographically and illustrated. Children love poring over the detailed images. The index is packed with reference information.
  13. Indian Horse by Richard WagameseBC
    Saul Indian Horse, a self-described hard-core drunk, is told to write his life story as part of his treatment. And what a story he tells. A beautifully written novel.
  14. You’re Doing What? Edited by Marjorie Penn Lasky
    This wonderful collection of first-person accounts by older women will encourage you, regardless of age or gender, to think about how you want to live as you grow older.
  15. Drawdown edited by Paul Hawken
    “The most comprehensive plan ever proposed to reverse global warming,” this book is based on meticulous research by leading scientists and policymakers around the world.
  16. Save Me the Plums by Ruth Reichl
    The memoir of a former Berkeley hippie entering the corporate world and worrying about losing her soul. A personal journey complete with really good recipes.
  17. The Sea Ranch (revised edition) by Donlyn Lyndon* and Jim Alinder*
    A revised and updated edition of the now-classic architectural monograph makes a lovely, indispensable addition to your coastal library.
  18. The Uninhabitable Earth: Life After Warming by David Wallace-Wells
    A gripping travelogue of our near future, a meditation on the devastation we have brought upon ourselves and an impassioned call to action.
  19. The Pioneers by David McCullough
    A uniquely American story of pioneers who recreated the America they’d come to know in a primeval wilderness while coping with seemingly impossible frontier realities.
  20. Whales: An Illustrated Celebration by Kelsey Oseid
    This charmingly illustrated collection explores interesting and illuminating facts about whales, dolphins and porpoises. Perfect for those who love our coast.

*LOCAL AUTHOR
BC - LOCAL BOOK CLUB SELECTION