July 2019 Best Selling Books at the Frog

Four Eyed Frog Books Top 20 Bestsellers July 2019

  1. City Mouse, Country Mouse by Maggie Rudy
    Rudy creates magical mice from felt and pipe cleaners. She photographs her creations for books & cards. See the great diorama Rudy created for this book at the Four-Eyed Frog.
  2. I Wish I Had a Pet by Maggie Rudy
    A cute and engaging picture book featuring Maggie Rudy’s mice from her Mouseland who show a youngster how to choose and care for a pet.
  3. The Lady with Balls by Alice Combs*E
    Alice Combs introduced her book to Frog fans in an extremely engaging July event. Her memoir shares her ascent from unemployed single mom to million dollar entrepreneur.
  4. Mendonoma Sightings Throughout the Year by Jeanne Jackson* & Craig Tooley*
    Far & away the Frog’s all-time best-selling book. Colorful flora & fauna arranged by season, Fun Facts for all ages. Makes a great gift! More than 2,070 copies sold.
  5. qh awala.li: “water running down place” by Annette White-Parks*
    Comprehensive, readable and certainly the most interesting and thorough history of our coast. A thoughtful souvenir—for you or for a special friend. Now only $10!
  6. The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
    “A place ain’t a place without a bookstore!” — a touching novel of love between parents & children, couples, of books and of life! A Frog favorite!
  7. The Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
    The story of a Russian aristocrat living under house arrest in the Metropole, a luxury hotel, for more than thirty years.
  8. Indian Horse by Richard WagameseBC
    Saul Indian Horse, a self-described hard-core drunk, is told to write his life story as part of his treatment. And what a story he tells. A beautifully written novel.
  9. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver, here is an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
  10. Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste NgBC - Traces the intertwined fates of a “perfect” family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who move into the neighborhood and upend their lives.
  11. Sea Ranch: Architecture, Environment and Idealism by Jennifer Dunlop Fletcher
    An examination of the Sea Ranch master plan and iconic early designs through sketches, drawings and archival photographs.  Featured at San Francisco’s MOMA
  12. The Sea Ranch by Susan Clark*
    Sea Rancher Susan Clark, a passionate historian, shares the fruits of her work in this fact and photo filled history of The Sea Ranch. One of the Frog’s all-time bestsellers.
  13. The Overstory by Richard PowersBC
    "The best novel ever written about trees, and really just one of the best novels, period." —Ann Patchett. Overstory is the recipient of the Pulitzer Prize in Fiction.
  14. Inlay with Nacre by Cindy Williams GutiérrezE
    An exploration of the global oppression of women that testifies to their resilience. Poems that bear witness to the forces that wage war on women’s bodies, freedom, and humanity.
  15. The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin
    What would you do, how would you live your life, if you knew the date of your death? Benjamin’s novel probes the line between destiny & choice, reality & illusion.
  16. An Anthology of Intriguing Animals from DK Publishing
    Over 100 animals shown both photographically and illustrated. Children love poring over the detailed images. The index is packed with reference information.
  17. Bonnie’s First Day of School by Judy Katschke
    An exciting full-color storybook with stickers and cardstock press-out characters from Disney/Pixar's Toy Story 4.
  18. Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
    Eleanor meets Raymond, a bumbling co-worker, and lives change. After they save elderly Sammy, these three lonely friends rescue each other from lives of isolation.
  19. There There by Tommy Orange
    An ambitious first novel told in stories about different Indians in Oakland whose lives converge at a Pow Wow. Fierce, angry, funny, heartbreaking.
  20. Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff
    inspired by true events, Jenoff spins a riveting tale of courage, sisterhood and the great strength of women to survive in the hardest of circumstances.

*Local Author

BC - Local Book Club Selection

E - Author Event in July